Ultimate Blog Party 2012

Ultimate Blog Party 2012
I am so excited to be part of the Ultimate Blog Party 2012!!!!!     Please check it out and do some blog hopping!

If this is your first time visiting my blog, let me tell you a little about Grace and Grit for Living Life.

I started blogging in May of 2011, so I am close to reaching my one year anniversary in the blog world.  Stay in touch for a blog give-away next month in celebration.  To me….Grace is what God is all about and without it, we would be nothing so I want my blog to share that message of grace to others.  I also want my blog to reflect messages that hopefully encourage, cause one to ponder or reflect on Christian values, and help to foster Christian growth….for I believe that God wants Christians to be empowered to make a difference, to leave an imprint upon this world and the lives of those in our world.  God wants to give us the grit we need to live out his values and to be light unto a fallen, dark world that needs His love.  This year, I have dedicated to studying Christian Character traits.  Hope you will join me as I look at a character trait each week.

I look forward to visiting other blog sites to learn and be encouraged.  Blog Party is such a great event to bring fellow bloggers together.  The worldly view is so prevalent in our lives, that I believe Christians need to have the support of knowing they are not the only ones trying to stand apart and life a life that honors God.  The blog community allows people to get to know others from around the world and share a common ground.  Isn’t that what Christianity is all about?…..a community of believers helping each other to grow in love and being mentors to each other.

Thanks for stopping by….and thanks fellow bloggers for all you have contributed to my life!

 


About Grace and Grit

As a Christian, to live the abundant life, we all need a lot of grace and grit... LIVING LIFE AND LUV'N IT...as God's Child, Wife, Mother, Physical Therapist, Fitness Enthusiast, Avid Book And Blog Reader, and fan of Lighthearted Humor and Fun “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

Posted on April 14, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Stopping by from the UBP! I’m looking forward to reading your character trait series!

  2. glendachilders

    Congrats on one year of blogging. I am on year three and love it.

    I am hopping over from UBP. Happy party week.

    Fondly,
    Glenda
    #84

  3. Stopping by from UBP. What a great blogging venture to write on a character quality each week. Lovely blog..nice to “meet you.”
    If you want to meet me, here’s my UBP intro: http://biblelovenotes.blogspot.com/p/ultimate-blog-party.html
    God bless you, and keep blogging!

  4. Hello from the UBP!!! So happy to have found you 🙂 Many blessings to you! I look forward to getting to know you more and finding out more about this Christian Character Trait series…it sounds very intriguing 🙂

    visiting from Here to Find Him

  5. Beautiful words you shared about God’s grace! So nice to meet you through UBP! Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier.

Would graciously luv to hear from you.

