See

The Gypsy Mamma : 5 minute challenge
So now on Fridays over here a group of people who love to throw caution to the wind and just write gather to share what five minutes buys them. Just five minutes. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

SEE….

When I close my eyes, what do I see……well, certainly not you looking back at me.
I often think about what it would be like to lose your vision because I work with patients sometimes who have altered vision or they are legally blind.  What a challenge to put them in an environment they are not familiar with and what an amazing feat to see how well  they cope and continue on with life.
What difference would it make in my thoughts if I couldn’t see the beauty of the world reflected back to me…the flowers, the colors, the people’s faces I love to see.  Well I would have to heighten other senses….listen more to what others say, enjoy music, audio books…..enjoy and rely on touch more….a soft caress, a gentle kiss, a hug.
But I also wouldn’t see the latest fashions, styles, gizmos, and all the other things our eyes tempt us with, and make us believe we have to have. I would deal with life in a more REAL kind of way I think.
Wow!  maybe then I would truly SEE.

Image:  Copyright (c) <a href=’http://www.123rf.com’>123RF Stock Photos</a>

About Grace and Grit

As a Christian, to live the abundant life, we all need a lot of grace and grit... LIVING LIFE AND LUV'N IT...as God's Child, Wife, Mother, Physical Therapist, Fitness Enthusiast, Avid Book And Blog Reader, and fan of Lighthearted Humor and Fun “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

Posted on June 1, 2012, in Ponderings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You are right!!! I believe then we would truly see… to “see” with our heart, our ears and our hands would be a truly remarkable thing. Maybe we would slow down just a little and enjoy things just a little bit more. Love it!!! (I am truly enjoying seeing what others are posting about Gypsy Mama’s five minute words:)

  2. Our physical vision isn’t everything. Seeing with the eyes of your heart; now that’s seeing. Beautiful post!

Would graciously luv to hear from you.

