Watch Over Me

Wisdom is……being diligent to watch over and protect what is entrusted to you.

It was busy this weekend in the grocery store.  I sat in my car waiting for the cars behind me to clear. 13140028_s When my car is in reverse, my bumper camera comes on and a beeping sound is emitted if  something is detected behind my car.  The beeping was getting annoying because cars were behind me and not moving anytime soon.  I decided to just put my car in park and wait patiently…
Next to my car, there was a lot of commotion as several adults were putting groceries into their vehicle.  Finally my rear view mirrors confirmed I was clear to back up.  I put my car in reverse and prepared to back up, when suddenly my bumper camera came on and I saw the blond curls of a little child. She was in process of  crouching down to get something, merely inches from the center of my back bumper.  My heart froze.  I realized that without that camera, I would have not been able to see that child and I certainly would have backed up into her.
The parents busy next to me…..oblivious!
And I thought….Why would a parent secure their groceries before securing their precious child?

Praise God that He is a diligent protector and is always watching over us…He holds our hand and never lets go of us.  We may suffer injury or death while on this Earth, but we will never be separated from God’s love, and He will not allow anything to happen to us that He is not able to carry us through.  There is no better place to be than holding on to the hand of the God of the universe and to know that He will never leave you or forsake you…come what may!

Psalm 4:8 I will both lay me down in peace, and sleep: for thou, LORD, only makes me dwell in safety.
Psalm 18:30 As for God, His way is perfect; the word of the Lord is proven; He is a shield to all who trust in Him. 
Psalm 32:7 You are my hiding place; You shall preserve me from trouble; You shall surround me with songs of deliverance. 
Psalm 36:7 How precious is Your loving kindness, O God! Therefore the children of men put their trust under the shadow of Your wings.
Psalm 57:1 Be merciful to me, O God, be merciful to me! For my soul trusts in You; and in the shadow of Your wings I will make my refuge, until these calamities have passed by.
Proverbs 18:10 The name of the LORD is a strong tower: the righteous runs into it, and is safe.

 1 Corinthians 13:7(Love) always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.
Hebrews 13:5–6…For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” So we may boldly say: “The Lord is my helper; I will not fear. What can man do to me?” 

Isaiah 41:10  fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

PRAYER FOR YOU: May you take care of those God has entrusted to your care and make it a priority to protect them to the best of your ability.  May you ultimately entrust yourself and your loved ones into God’s care.  Rest in the assurance that if you are a child of God, nothing can take you from Him…He will hold your hand and never let go.
Lizzie black
fffbutton_zps81cbecd6-1_zps4abb6b5b

About Grace and Grit

As a Christian, to live the abundant life, we all need a lot of grace and grit... LIVING LIFE AND LUV'N IT...as God's Child, Wife, Mother, Physical Therapist, Fitness Enthusiast, Avid Book And Blog Reader, and fan of Lighthearted Humor and Fun “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

Posted on January 9, 2013, in Living the Christian Life, Parenting, Wisdom and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love every one of the verses you shared. That have been a tremendous encouragement to me as the journey has not always been easy.
    Oh how protected that curly head was too. So glad that turned out well. How many times we may be protected in the same way by God and we never know.
    Blessings!

Would graciously luv to hear from you.

