Just Dust

WISDOM IS KNOWING THAT WE ARE JUST DUST

For He knows our frame;dirt-pile

He remembers that

we are dust.  -Psalm 103:14

When I fail to meet your expectations….remember that I am dust.
When I cause you heartache and sorrow…..remember that I am dust.
When you are lonely and I am not there….remember that I am dust.
When I don’t seem to understand your pain ….remember that I am dust.
When I appear to have it all together…..remember that I am dust.

But also remember that the One who created me,
And the One who created you…
remembers that we are dust.16145256_s

He is the only One who can make our dusty lives fertile ground,
Meet our every need, wipe away our sorrow
Give purpose and meaning to our confusion and pain.

He is the One who can Make ALL Things Beautiful…
In His Time.

My help comes from the LORD, the Maker of heaven
and earth.
Psalm 121:2

PRAYER FOR YOU:  When others fail you, and when you fail others, may you remember as God does….that we are all dust.  May you not look to find fault and place blame that grows only a bitter root.  May you look instead for God’s grace and extend it to others, knowing He can grow something of value… even from the dust and ashes of heartache and loss.

Lizzie black

fffbutton_zps81cbecd6-1_zps4abb6b5bLivingWell

About Grace and Grit

As a Christian, to live the abundant life, we all need a lot of grace and grit... LIVING LIFE AND LUV'N IT...as God's Child, Wife, Mother, Physical Therapist, Fitness Enthusiast, Avid Book And Blog Reader, and fan of Lighthearted Humor and Fun “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

Posted on January 28, 2013, in Living the Christian Life, Wisdom and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Thank you so much! I really needed to read that today and I’m sharing it with my husband. We just had a difficult week misunderstanding eachother and letting one another down. This is exactly what has been on my heart but put into the right words. Thanks so much!

  2. This is really lovely. Thank you for sharing. I often pray for those I know and love, as well as those I share Christ with – and when I do, I pray for their soil. I pray that God would make the soil (begun as dust) rich and fertile to receive the seed of God’s Word, that it might take root and grow to bare fruit. Blessings.

  3. Perspective makes a big difference doesn’t it? Remembering who we are makes God’s mercy all that much greater. Have a great day!

  4. Yes, from Dust we came and to Dust we will return and yet God creates something beautiful from that!

    Thanks for linking up to FFF!

  5. This is a beautiful post. That verse from Psalms 121 is especially dear to me. Loved this! Thank you for sharing. 🙂

Would graciously luv to hear from you.

