A Valentine For Your Man

Therefore encourage (admonish, exhort) one another and edify (strengthen and build up) one another, just as you are doing.15887297_s
1 Thessalonians 5:11

Women are easy to satisfy on Valentine’s Day because we love cards, candy, jewelry, dinner out, flowers,etc.
But what does a man want?  What  makes him feel special?

A Clue: Listen to your man this week, and see how many times he seeks your appreciation.

My husband tells me this many times, but I don’t always hear the message of his heart:
For example, When I pull into the driveway after a busy work day and stumble through the door with my arms full of jackets, and stuff….he says “Hey Honey, did you notice the yard.  Did you notice I cut the grass?”

Men aren’t always Mr Romeo, especially after you’ve been married a decade or 2, but they still do things that matter and make a difference, and they long for you to recognize what they do.  They long to know that they are needed, that they are noticed by you, and that they are still the one.  They still want to be your champion guy.
So I challenge you this week to notice and to let your man know that you notice:
The time he spends with the kids.
The attention he pays to the yard.
The handyman tasks he does.
The long, grueling hours of his workday.

Pay close attention, and see what you notice.  Make it a challenge to seek opportunity to show your appreciation this week.  That will be a wonderful Valentine present, indeed.

PRAYER FOR YOU: May your eyes be opened to the daily ways that your special someone shows his love and supports you.  May you long to encourage such effort and may God bless you in return.
Lizzie black

For your enjoyment, and a few laughs…..How to Reward Your Man

Copyright (c) <a href=’http://www.123rf.com’>123RF Stock Photos</a>

fffbutton_zps81cbecd6-1_zps4abb6b5bLivingWell

About Grace and Grit

As a Christian, to live the abundant life, we all need a lot of grace and grit... LIVING LIFE AND LUV'N IT...as God's Child, Wife, Mother, Physical Therapist, Fitness Enthusiast, Avid Book And Blog Reader, and fan of Lighthearted Humor and Fun “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

Posted on February 10, 2013, in Living the Christian Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. growinginhisglory

    Telling my husband how grateful I am for what he does is something I am NOT good at. But I see how he needs it. He DOES want to be my champion guy even after all the years. I am trying to make a real effort to affirm and praise him daily. Thanks for your encouraging post. Found you on WLW.

    Blessings!
    Keri
    Growing in His Glory.com

  2. Awesome meditation today! Thanks for the reminder. It is so true! The video was good, too :).

    P.S. I LOVE the title of your site! 🙂

  3. thanks for the laugh!! I so needed that this morning 🙂 And you are so right, it’s a HUGE thing to focus on what we can be thankful for, instead of what we do not have. It’s a matter of contentment. Bless you today as you seek to bless your hubby ❤

  4. I really enjoyed this. Thank you for writing and posting the video. Great reminders to keep marriage alive and happy.

  5. Oh I am so terrible at this! Thank you for this reminder to show my appreciation

Would graciously luv to hear from you.

