Seeking His Peace

Wisdom is Seeking The Peace of God.18942411_s
Philippians 4:6-7
  Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

How many times Lord, do I feel that overwhelming feeling of nervousness, anxiousness, and worry begin to overtake my thoughts and emotions?
How many precious minutes, hours, days do I allow to be consumed with the negativity of dwelling on what I cannot control?
STOP….I must tell myself, and make no more a barren desert of my thought life.
STOP.……I must tell myself, and untangle myself from the web of despair.
STOP…….I must tell myself, and remember the instruction of my Lord!

DROP……to my knees in prayer.
DROP……all negativity and worry at His feet.
DROP……all that encumbers me, paralyzes me, and burdens me.

AND ROLL!
ROLL ……out the praises for a God who promises to be with me.
ROLL…….out thanksgivings for a God who has blessed me abundantly.
ROLL……out hope in a God who is bigger than any problem I face.

And then I shall rest in His Peace.  The Peace of turning it over to Him.  The Peace of knowing that the One who holds the Universe in His hands, looks down on me with compassion, grace, and mercy.  The Peace of knowing that whatever comes into my life is sifted through his hands of love first and He will not allow more than I can bear.  The Peace of knowing that in my weakness is His strength….In my trial is His purpose….In my circumstance is a way for Him to be glorified.  The Peace that passes human understanding is MINE!

PRAYER FOR YOU:  May you remember when anxiety and worry lead you to despair…follow God’s instructions to STOP, DROP, and ROLL.  May you find that He will gladly take your burden from you and exchange it for His restoring peace.

Lizzie blackImage Above:  Copyright (c) 123RF Stock Photos

LivingWell

fffbutton_zps81cbecd6-1_zps4abb6b5b
About Grace and Grit

As a Christian, to live the abundant life, we all need a lot of grace and grit... LIVING LIFE AND LUV'N IT...as God's Child, Wife, Mother, Physical Therapist, Fitness Enthusiast, Avid Book And Blog Reader, and fan of Lighthearted Humor and Fun “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

Posted on May 28, 2013, in Wisdom and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Now I know what’s wrong. I keep forgetting the drop part…

  2. Glad to read today this. I was very nervous today because I felt insecure about something. Your blog clears up my behavior and gives me good advice. Never seen so clearly as here. Thank you.

  3. Welcome back! 🙂 so glad to have you back!

  4. I’m so glad we found your blog!! Thanks for linking up with us at One Sharendipity Place this weekend!
    Sue @thet2women.com

  5. You and this post have absolutely won us over, and we’ll be featuring it this weekend at One Sharendipity Place!!
    sue @thet2women.com

  1. Pingback: Prayer points for your husband’s peace, sound mind and judgment | Bummyla

  2. Pingback: Welcome To One Sharendipity Place & Link-up #5 | One Sharendipity Place

  3. Pingback: Think on These Things | Inspirational Matters

Would graciously luv to hear from you.

