The Breaking Point

Wisdom is Knowing That God is Always There To Restore Your Soul!

I’m a strong person, who rarely cries or shows weakness.5767616_s
Yet, sometimes, Lord, I find that I hit a breaking point and I’m emotionally drained.
The composed exterior begins to melt and crumble.
The floodgate threatens to come down.
The emotions that betray my fragile state expose me….

Spent, exhausted, on fumes….I falter.
The tears that are held back for as long as possible,
can no longer be contained….and I cry.
The tears cascade down my face,
and the release is surprisingly refreshing.

I realize that I have reached the end of my own resources,
But fortunately, for me Lord, I have not reached the end of Yours.

Maybe, Lord, that’s the moment you wait for, when we come to the end of ourselves….and we run to your arms to feel the comforting embrace of a Father who loves us and promises to be there for us.
And we feel you hold us, wipe our tears, and give us renewed strength to rise again and face another day.

1 Peter 5:10 But the God of all grace, who hath called us unto his eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after that ye have suffered a while, make you perfect, stablish, strengthen, settle you.

Psalm 34:17 -19  The righteous cry, and the LORD heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles.18 The LORD is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit.19 Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the LORD delivereth him out of them all.

John 14:27   Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

Matthew 11:28 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

Psalm 23:3  He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.
PRAYER FOR YOU: May you seek the Lord when you are broken and spent and need restoring of your soul.  May you turn to Him for the comfort, hope and replenishment that only He can give.

Lizzie black

Image Aboce: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/john-shore/when-bad-emotions-happen_b_640859.html

one-sharendipity-place-11fffbutton_zps81cbecd6-1_zps4abb6b5bLivingWell

About Grace and Grit

As a Christian, to live the abundant life, we all need a lot of grace and grit... LIVING LIFE AND LUV'N IT...as God's Child, Wife, Mother, Physical Therapist, Fitness Enthusiast, Avid Book And Blog Reader, and fan of Lighthearted Humor and Fun “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

Posted on June 8, 2013, in Wisdom and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. A wonderful message & post – thank you! I’m stopping by from “Sharendipity Place” blog hop.
    Angie
    godsgrowinggarden.com
    PS – I have a few blog hops going on my blog right now – I’m co-hosting “Aloha Friday” and then a little farther down is “The Great Blog Train” – if you have time please link up! God bless!

  2. I love the transparency of your post and the encouraging verses. You have a beautiful blog! (Visiting from Faith Filled Friday linkup.)

  3. Love this Lizzy! Thanks for linking up again with us at One Sharendipity Pl.

    Sue @ T2women.com

  4. Hi, enjoyed the wonderful devotion. I prayed for you as well. I am jjoining your site from the June Climb. Thank you for the versus and Bible study. I look forward to reading more.

Would graciously luv to hear from you.

