Book Review: Prayer Warrior Mom

 

God has gifted us with a lofty vocation, a glorious calling, and a high honor. –Marla Alupoaicei

Prayer Warrior Mom by Marla Alupoaicei was a well written and organized book about why and how to pray for our children.  _140_245_Book.834.cover  She emphasized the importance of praying for our children’s spiritual growth and understanding, and for their protection in a world that presents many trials and dangers.The book is divided into 15 chapters that cover a specific topic.  The chapters provide scriptural references, real life stories reflecting the author’s experiences as well as others, and discussion questions at the end that could be used with a small study group.  Prayer examples are also provided to guide your thoughts and dialogue.
I found the book nice to digest one chapter at a time and thought it would be a great bible study to do with other moms.  I was renewed in my belief in intercessory prayer and how powerful and important the impact of prayer can be.  I felt that the author was passing on a legacy handed down from generations before that reflected the beauty of a God focused family.  I believe that the faith and prayers of people in my life had a lot of impact on shaping the course of my life, and I want to pass on such a privileged duty by praying for my own children.  It was reading books by Stormy Omartian that first inspired me to focus on praying for my kids and husband.  This book added a fresh perspective and will certainly be a reference I return to many times.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com® <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

About Grace and Grit

As a Christian, to live the abundant life, we all need a lot of grace and grit... LIVING LIFE AND LUV'N IT...as God's Child, Wife, Mother, Physical Therapist, Fitness Enthusiast, Avid Book And Blog Reader, and fan of Lighthearted Humor and Fun “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

Posted on July 7, 2013, in Book Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Would graciously luv to hear from you.

